One-pot-pasta – sensational!

Time for another gluten-free, quick and easy dinner recipe. Today I’d like you to meet ‘One-pot-pasta’. When I heard about it first (I think watching Jamie Oliver?!) I really couldn’t believe that a pasta meal can be just as simple as that. Already the first try turned out to be a full hit and I’ve tried numerous variations since. On last week’s dinner table was Spaghetti Bolognese: I put everything into a pot, brought it to boil, let it simmer on low heat and once I’ve set the table – dinner was ready:

IMG_6640

 

What I used for this one-pot-pasta:

– 500g minced beef

– 1 onion, diced

– 1 carrot, diced

– 2 tblsp. tomato paste

– 700ml tomato passata (or 2 small cans of diced tomatoes)

– 250ml water

– 300-350g gluten-free pasta

– salt, pepper, rosemary… to season

Add some olive oil to your pot, heat it up and add onion, carrot and beef. Sauté for some minutes until the beef begins to cook. Fill up with tomato paste, passata and water and bring to a boil. Add pasta, stir thoroughly. Let it cook for 3 mins and then cover it with the lid, turn the heat on low and let it simmer 5-8 mins (gluten-free pasta needs a little longer than regular pasta). Stir occasionally. Serve with grated cheese and / or basil leaves.

IMG_6648

 

It was really yummy and the kids loved it, even my hubby was wowed. Next time around I will use shorter pasta instead of spaghetti though – as long as the spaghetti are still hard it’s really difficult to stir. 🙂 Enjoy! Voilà!

Leave a Reply

